New Guidepost Caregiving Resource–authored by Shelly Beach

ShellyNappingAtInfusion

The day after I returned home from the hospital following my brain surgery, I received an unexpected call.

The Director of Guideposts Magazine’s Outreach Division asked me whether or not I’d be willing to write a thirty-one day book of meditations for caregivers. I surprised even myself when I said yes. 

The one thing I wanted to do if I had the strength was to encourage people who care for others.

To me, it was a way to pay tribute to those who were caring for me in my diminished state of health. I was also grateful for the opportunity to write about a topic I’m passionate about while using my illness in a positive way. And I was excited about partnering with Guideposts to place nearly a quarter of a million encouraging, spiritually uplifting resources in the hands of caregivers across the nation.

 Strength for Helping Hearts: Reflections for Caregivers provides encouragement, counsel, and a sense of community for caregivers who often feel isolated.

If you know of an organization that would like to receive this valuable resource, contact Shelly Beach at sandscribbler55@yahoo.com Subject Line: GUIDEPOSTS BOOKLET.

Leave a Reply

