when you are the owner of a broken heart

Great wisdom for the brokenhearted from hopeinhispresence.com.

Maybe you and I, we’re never meant to be complete.
Could we just be broken together?
If you can bring your shattered dreams and I’ll bring mine.Could healing still be spoken and save us? The only way we’ll last forever is broken together.

chorus of Broken Together- Casting Crowns

Relationships are hard.

Especially the ones with the people you interact with every day.

Because in our own way, deep down within each of us, we are broken.

Some more than others, but no one walks this earth unscathed in some way.

Not even Jesus did.

I have found that when I am feeling broken, I have a tendency to hide away, lick my wounds and brood. Occasionally, a full blown cry fest that leaves me exhausted on top of the broken pieces I am trying so hard to hold together.

But we were designed for community.

With our best friends…

View original post 491 more words

Leave a Reply

