July 7th Radio Interviews

Be listening Tuesday, July 7th, when I’ll be hosted on Midday Connection with Anita Lustrea at 12:00 noon CST on WMBI, 90.1 FM and 1110 AM. Then on Tuesday evening, I’ll be featured on Christian Devotions SPEAK UP! with host Marianne Jordan from 6:00-7:00 at www.blogtalkradio.com/Christian-Devotions. I truly appreciate these opportunities to speak about my speaking and writing ministries and newest releases, Ambushed by Grace: Help and Hope on the Caregiving Journey (Discovery House Publishers), and The Silent Seduction of Self-Talk: Conforming Deadly Thought Patterns to the Word of God (Moody Publishers).

Discovery House Publishers, 2008

Discovery House Publishers, 2008

 

 

Silent Seduction cover jpg

2 thoughts on “July 7th Radio Interviews

  1. I was ready to turn the dial when Midday came on. I have been struggling with many issues of late and to be honest, I haven’t been in the mood to listen to anything deep. Well, something kept me listening and as I was cleaning the house the tears would come and go as you would make painful sense to my soul. I have been struggling with “self talk” and didn’t even realize it. There is much to add but for now I want you to know that I am eager to buy the book and hopefully dive into a refreshing pool of healing. Thank you for your honesty and obedience. God bless you…….donna

  2. Donna, I’ve walked a deep path of healing myself as the Spirit of God worked through my self-talk to dramatically change my life. My thinking and relationships have changed, and I think differently from the moment I get up until the moment I go to bed. It’s ongoing work, but it’s exciting to be connected to God through the intimacy of my moment-to-moment thoughts. I love living in the expectancy of of change.

    I’d love to hear more from you. And check back for more encouragement and practical ideas based on the book.

Leave a Reply

